Check users for spam "Error. No connection with blacklist database."

Anti-spam MOD for phpBB3, extension for phpbb3.1
Pauven
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 19:13
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Check users for spam "Error. No connection with blacklist database."

Unread post by Pauven » 12 Jan 2019, 19:24

Hi, new CleanTalk user here. I originally installed 4.7 from PHPBB website, and at that time the "Check users for spam" function did not generate any errors, but also indicated "Done. All users tested via blacklists database, found 0 spam users.".

After purchasing Unlimited antispam protection, I received an email indicating I should upgrade to the latest version, 5.6.9. I followed those steps, and the upgrade appears successful, and the stop_email@example.com test worked.

But now when I click "Check users for spam", I get the error message "Error. No connection with blacklist database.", but I also still get the message "Done. All users tested via blacklists database, found 0 spam users.".

I have a very high suspicion that I have a few spam users in my DB (the original reason I installed CleanTalk), so I was surprised that CleanTalk wasn't finding any. This new error message makes me think my DB hasn't actually been tested.

Can you help?
Paul

User avatar
SergeCleantalk
Posts: 50
Joined: 26 Sep 2017, 06:49
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Check users for spam "Error. No connection with blacklist database."

Unread post by SergeCleantalk » 11 Feb 2019, 15:31

Hello Paul,

Sorry for the late reply. Does the problem persist?

Best regards

Pauven
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Jan 2019, 19:13
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Check users for spam "Error. No connection with blacklist database."

Unread post by Pauven » 11 Feb 2019, 15:35

Yes it does. I just tested again, and I still get the error message "Error. No connection with blacklist database."

User avatar
SergeCleantalk
Posts: 50
Joined: 26 Sep 2017, 06:49
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Check users for spam "Error. No connection with blacklist database."

Unread post by SergeCleantalk » 11 Feb 2019, 16:00

Do you have CURL support and allow_url_fopen PHP option enabled?

Post Reply